PDA

View Full Version : Did I use the wrong box plan?



Puppet Master
05-23-2006, 09:45 PM
I have started building my first box, for 2 MA Audio MA121XQ 12'' subs. I looked on their site, and it recommends something like 2.5 cubes ported. Now that I have the box almost finished, I am wondering if the box plan I used was too big. It takes up a lot of space in my trunk(not really a BIG deal, but still.....), and it seems massive for the subs I have, but I am not an expert. I used a Moe Lester box plan, seeing as how I am a tard when it comes to box tuning, and such. Can anyone tell me if the plan I used was wrong?

Here it is:

http://img10.imageshack.us/my.php?image=4cubes35hz50sqin5bn.png

Thanx


Pm

photocrazy8
05-23-2006, 09:47 PM
your good, and if any thing the box is too small, the one you built is 4 cubes and they want 2.5 each from what you say...

Puppet Master
05-23-2006, 09:53 PM
is a little too small a bad thing? I probably should get some pics up, but I am WAY too lazy for that stuff

photocrazy8
05-23-2006, 10:02 PM
idk much about the subs etc. they should be fine though...

bonesninja
05-23-2006, 10:08 PM
is it just me or is that box design missing at port piece in the drawing?