PDA

View Full Version : anyone who knows boxes please check this out



vosschs
05-04-2006, 09:20 PM
ok heres what i had posted before, well i was told to try number 3, so we built number three and put the 2 tens in, well then i found out the amp only pushes about 500 wrms, which the subs are 250 rms each 1000 max..... so anyways we put the subs in the box and the subs move decent , but no air gets out of the port.... whats the problem to big of a box i assume?

and what is the fix that i can still use the box we built....??

ok my bros bandpass box fell apart, which one of these should i use?

its 2 infinity reference 10's about 900 wrms

thats the only dual one moe had on there

http://img34.imageshack.us/my.php?im...025sqin9vv.png

heres a couple i can just put 2 holes in, i dont really know what size would be good

http://img23.imageshack.us/my.php?im...z35sqin0zj.png


http://img29.imageshack.us/my.php?image=25cubes32hz3125sqin0zp.png


any other ideas let me know

vosschs
05-04-2006, 09:51 PM
some one please help me

azbass
05-04-2006, 09:53 PM
air is not suposed to be wooshing out of port on a ported box...

wlmrs
05-04-2006, 09:57 PM
i'm not for sure of the problem,but you should be getting some kind of air out of those ports.

Phreaker
05-04-2006, 10:49 PM
WLMRS,how do you like that 15" Audiopipe Eyecandy TXX-AP15?

vosschs
05-05-2006, 12:08 AM
there is NO air, there should be some, anyone with true knowledge help me out here?

joeldirt
05-05-2006, 12:20 AM
there is NO air, there should be some, anyone with true knowledge help me out here?


that is really really strange.... Impossible... if the subs are moving air should be moving in and out of the port unless somthing is blocking it and the subs are playing actually sealed... How does it sound? is it booty sounding? weak? nothing at all? put a piece of tissue paper taped to the inside of the port and look and see how much it moves...

vosschs
05-06-2006, 02:11 AM
tissue inside port doesnt move, you can see the subs move a good amount..... to where they wont move more without damaging the sub... i think its to big of a box???

Moe Lester
05-06-2006, 12:59 PM
if the subs are out of phase with each other that would cause almost no air movement in the port, and the output would be almost nothing

prochobo
05-06-2006, 01:47 PM
Maybe you've got a leak

vosschs
05-07-2006, 11:18 AM
if the subs are out of phase with each other that would cause almost no air movement in the port, and the output would be almost nothing
so whats the fix??

we tried 1.6 at 32 hz with one of the tens it sounds awsome!

Moe Lester
05-07-2006, 01:14 PM
so whats the fix??

we tried 1.6 at 32 hz with one of the tens it sounds awsome!

out of phase = re-wire them, you may have made a simple mistake

PV Audio
05-07-2006, 03:32 PM
if the subs are out of phase with each other that would cause almost no air movement in the port, and the output would be almost nothing
Word. IN and OUT = lose. IN and IN, OUT and OUT = win.