PDA

View Full Version : Server is busyyyyyy



danteBirosel
05-01-2006, 01:01 AM
What's going onnnn? Someone hacking the forums? Ping Ping Ping?

Idealrealist
05-01-2006, 01:03 AM
it seems to be too busy too often lately.....weird

AllStar1500bd
05-01-2006, 01:14 AM
Same here.

Chevillac
05-01-2006, 01:20 AM
Goob said he is upgrading stuff, but I have not got my mod powers back yet. So I am guessing he is not done upgrading.

CarAudio.com Admin
05-01-2006, 10:24 AM
What did the error message say, or was the server just slow?

nVRuckus
05-01-2006, 10:30 AM
it lags out and you cant connect or lock up in the middle of posting or browsing. Its happened to me several times in the last couple weeks. and a couple of the times it only have like 20-30 people online so it wasnt like too many connections or anything. If you have other domains on this server im guessing someone is doing major downloading at times on another site. I had that happen on one of my servers before turned out a client was hosting a warez site and i had to shut him down.

PhatTonyDeMarco
05-01-2006, 10:40 AM
I get "The server is too busy. Please try again later." or something like that, at least once a night. And then when I try to come back to the site, it will say "Can Not Find Server" witht a blank page. It lasts for 10 minutes or so.

404
05-01-2006, 10:42 AM
DDoS maybe?

MikeofTulsa
05-01-2006, 10:50 AM
i was having this problem back when you first upgraded the stuff but i havent had any problems since that initial day.

RandyJ
05-01-2006, 10:51 AM
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=156469

Although I have not got the problem since I posted that.

CarAudio.com Admin
05-01-2006, 11:48 AM
Thanks, I'll see what I can get worked out.

marleyskater420
05-01-2006, 11:26 PM
**** server keeps wiggin out! today happened a few times. Couldnt even log on, or a page would take days to load

hows this? you get a new server, and Ill get a new g/f ?

CarAudio.com Admin
05-01-2006, 11:34 PM
hahahah. I'm seeing about it. I tried to get a memory upgrade today but they're out. If that doesn't help we'll move it to a clustered setup. In the meantime, you will have an excuse to spend more time at the **** site.

ngsm13
05-01-2006, 11:37 PM
Woohoo.

**** has been sucking that past week or so, I look forward to it not sucking anymore.

nG

noisullitahp
05-02-2006, 12:00 AM
Woohoo.

**** has been sucking that past week or so, I look forward to it not sucking anymore.

nG

x2.

Chevillac
05-02-2006, 12:00 AM
What's a clustered setup?

marleyskater420
05-02-2006, 01:49 AM
hahahah. I'm seeing about it. I tried to get a memory upgrade today but they're out. If that doesn't help we'll move it to a clustered setup. In the meantime, you will have an excuse to spend more time at the **** site.

Remember? I can't spend time there if I don't know what it is.

But its ok, I met this nice lady from Russia today who wants me to fly her over to america. I'm thinking everything will work out fine.:naughty: :up2somet:

CarAudio.com Admin
05-02-2006, 10:31 AM
What's a clustered setup?
When you have a group of servers all connected to handle the load of a site. Near fail proof, because if one goes down the rest handle it.

CarAudio.com Admin
05-02-2006, 10:33 AM
Remember? I can't spend time there if I don't know what it is.

But its ok, I met this nice lady from Russia today who wants me to fly her over to america. I'm thinking everything will work out fine.:naughty: :up2somet:

I knew your day would come, you just had to look far enough. :*******:

_DjScrew_
05-02-2006, 10:35 AM
DDoS maybe?
lol there would be a little more downtime if it was DDoS.. depending on the size of the botnet.

marleyskater420
05-02-2006, 10:49 PM
I knew your day would come, you just had to look far enough. :*******:

I just needed your inspiration. You made it all possible.:yumyum: