PDA

View Full Version : Headrest Monitor Question



Kevokrook77
04-24-2006, 10:32 PM
Hey, my friend and I just installed 2 7" Innovatek ( :rolleyes: ) pre-fab headrest monitors into a 2006 Chrysler 300C. The video works fine, but the screen flashes for a second when it first gets power, then goes blank for about 1-1.5 seconds, and then works fine there after, but that initial flash looks kinda ghetto. I'm new to installing video, is this the video equivalent to turn-on pop? Do I need to buy a delay or something? Is there anything I can do to get rid of that initial flash?

Thanks, :cool:

Kevin

Kevokrook77
04-25-2006, 05:22 PM
Aaaaaaanyone?

PatFitz9
04-25-2006, 06:06 PM
talk to the company? maybe thats just how they start up. i dunno

Raisedin305
04-26-2006, 08:25 AM
Call a shop and ask them.