PDA

View Full Version : Car shakes like hell! Need help to reduce vibration!!

adrian868
04-19-2006, 02:15 PM
Well first to begin with, I am a newbie in the car audio department! And this is my first setup ever!
I have a '94 Nissan Sentra with 2 Pioneer 12"TSW305DVC in my trunk in a ported box. I am running my entire system of 1 Boss BL2000 amp (limited cash!) and I have 2 Pioneer 6x9 on my rear dash. My problem is that whenever I crank up a LITTLE, my rear dash vibrates like hell, and it sounds like crap!! My seats can fold down, and even when I do it, the dash still vibrates along with my entire trunk. I tried sealing my rear number plate with moutain tape, and that stopped vibrating for a while, but it started back now. I need some advice as to what I can use to seal my trunk, and as to what I can do to eliminate that irritating vibration of my rear dash!! It makes no sense to me to have music, yet can't play it! Thanks in advance!!

3onDubs
04-19-2006, 02:19 PM
There was this interesting invention a few years back...i believe it was called Dynamat.

Is this guy serious?

dkguitarist
04-19-2006, 02:20 PM
sescondskin damplifier.

raamat will work well also.

937DYTBOI
04-19-2006, 02:21 PM
sesconskin damplifier.

x2, but secondskin damplifier

revrider1
04-19-2006, 02:23 PM
Any of the above

ssj2xxgotenxx
04-19-2006, 02:24 PM
I tried sealing my rear number plate with moutain tape.

Number plate? It's called a License plate buddy.

adrian868
04-19-2006, 02:27 PM
Number plate? It's called a License plate buddy.

In the Caribbean, it is referred to as a number plate! Sorry for being in a different country!

mattmcss
04-19-2006, 02:30 PM
In the Caribbean, it is referred to as a number plate! Sorry for being in a different country!

you betta be mofo :furious:

ssj2xxgotenxx
04-19-2006, 02:32 PM

Oh my bad.... number plates actually sounds better any ways :D