PDA

View Full Version : Switching them up



solidcrowd
04-18-2006, 12:41 AM
Alright i know most people don't like bandpass n say one size fits none, but if thats true could i exchange a 10inch 175rms watt sub with a 500rms watt sub??

BoominBeast
04-18-2006, 12:41 AM
http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/2294/15bdrevil1gg.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

solidcrowd
04-18-2006, 01:11 AM
Anybody else??

ssj2xxgotenxx
04-18-2006, 01:37 AM
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/ssj2xxgotenxx/drevil6.jpg

dkguitarist
04-18-2006, 01:42 AM
depends on the cutout of the sub hole and a few other factors

solidcrowd
04-18-2006, 11:03 AM
So say everyelse matched up, but the sub was just louder would it be fine or sound bad??

zachzchw
04-18-2006, 11:06 AM
Try it and see, only way to know.

dkguitarist
04-18-2006, 11:06 AM
determines on sub cutout and t/s parameters of each sub. the other may get louder. it may be crappier. if you have the other sub, then just swap them out and see.

tRiGgEr
04-18-2006, 11:06 AM
So you're asking if you can put another sub in your prefab box?

Yes U can.

dkguitarist
04-18-2006, 11:07 AM
and it's install/vehicle dependent.

solidcrowd
04-18-2006, 11:20 AM
Well i was just wondering, cause i dont want to buy another sub n put it in and have it sound like garbage

tRiGgEr
04-18-2006, 11:21 AM
and have it sound like garbage

It's a prefab bandpass:eyebrow:

dkguitarist
04-18-2006, 11:22 AM
like i said. bandpasses are ****** unless they are built RIGHT. and you gotta kno what the hell your doin to make a halfway decent bandpass. prefab's are tuned at like 45 hz and ****.

solidcrowd
04-18-2006, 11:25 AM
ooo thankz lol