PDA

View Full Version : I need a port



pheonix
10-30-2002, 08:37 AM
Box eternal dimensions are
16W x 33D x 13.25H
I need a tune for rap music
one slot port
sub is shocker extreme
box will be one of two in the hatch of a probe with port and sub facing up on the WxD
Thanks
Pheonix

ramos
10-30-2002, 10:33 AM
Originally posted by pheonix
Box eternal dimensions are

IS that external :D
how thick is the wood ? :)

pheonix
10-30-2002, 11:52 AM
wood thickness is 3/4 inch so...
dimensions are, oh wait
actually i listed them wrong anyway...
internal dimensions are 16W x 31.5D x 11.75H those are INTERNAL so internal volume before any displacements is 5922 cubic inches
I was thinking maybe around 30 sq inches per sub? 8X4 for surface?
Thanks for further help
pheonix

ramos
10-30-2002, 01:08 PM
Let's see for rap I would tune it around 32hz. And using your given dimensions. I come up with 8" x 4" and 19.75" long That will give you a 32hz tuning and 32"^2 of port area. :)

pheonix
10-30-2002, 01:42 PM
would you have done anything different than that or do you think this should work out ok even with that long of port?
Thanks for the help
I'm guessing this is gonna boom pretty good
pheonix

ramos
10-30-2002, 02:52 PM
Nah man. Everything sounds good to me. :) Yeah it should really boom. What kind of power you going to be pushing to them? :)

pheonix
10-30-2002, 04:31 PM
around 1200 watts from a cadence A7..
thanks for the help
pheonix

ramos
10-30-2002, 05:31 PM
Originally posted by pheonix
around 1200 watts from a cadence A7..
thanks for the help
pheonix


D@mn dude. I would definately say you will have some bump :D No problem my man. :)