View Full Version : Need plans for 3cubes @ 35hz.....

04-09-2006, 04:02 PM
I need some plans for a box, 3 cubes tuned at 35hz. The max space I have is 34" wide and 14" high, the depth dosent really matter.

04-09-2006, 04:05 PM

04-09-2006, 04:07 PM
I already went to that page and the only one that MoeLester posted for what I need Is to high and to wide. :crap:

04-09-2006, 04:11 PM
sorry i realized that after i posted.

04-09-2006, 08:49 PM
How much port area?
Can you go 15" high?

04-10-2006, 12:33 AM
The highest point across my trunk is 14", which will fit in there snug. I dont want to force anything in there that will bend or damage the rods that support the trunk.

04-10-2006, 01:43 PM

04-10-2006, 03:27 PM
I got plans at home. My box is exactly 3 cubes @ 35hz... got 52in^2 of port tho. Might be too big for ya. let me know...


my box is 14.5" tall :(

04-11-2006, 01:51 AM
If it is 14.5" it might work, how wide is it? I will check measurments again on my car to be sure.

04-11-2006, 07:27 AM
How much port area do you want?
How much is the driver displacement?

This one is 3.17 before driver displacement so if your driver displacement is 0.14 - 0.20 that will be fine.
It is tuned to 35hz
50 Square inches of port area


04-11-2006, 01:07 PM
The sub is a 12" Powerbass Xtreme.

04-11-2006, 01:51 PM
That box will work for ya :)

04-11-2006, 01:52 PM
Thanks I do appreciate it.;)

04-11-2006, 01:56 PM
who designed that box 2loud4u?

04-11-2006, 02:06 PM
I did

04-11-2006, 07:16 PM
uh...i think your 3 inches off on that second port length...at least in BBP6 when I did a similar box, Lv was ~33.75. 3ft^3 @35hz correct?

04-11-2006, 07:33 PM
end correction
Look at moes boxes they all are like that.

04-11-2006, 07:34 PM
how do you account for that? just add what...

04-11-2006, 07:37 PM
also port for 3 cubes @ 35hz that is 4w x 12.5 high should be 31.63

U have to tune the box after sub and port displacement. If not it will mess with tuning.

The box you have with the port that long is tuned to 34hz.

Look at moe's boxes he takes off half the width of the port.

Example.. Port 4 inches wide and 32 inches long after it is all built it should be 30 inches long.

04-11-2006, 07:49 PM
dude, no **** you tune the box after displacmet, I'm not friggin retarded. All I asked was how you accounted for end correction...

04-11-2006, 07:53 PM
I didnt say you were retarted.

But a response like that will tell me to tell you USE GOOGLE THEN.

I would be more then happy to help but after that remark I wont.

No I cant be like that... it usualy half the width of the port.

So if you port is 3 inches wide it would make it 1.5 inches.

04-11-2006, 07:54 PM
I didnt mean to come off like an *** but Its understanded to tune the box at the Net volume. I'm sorry man, i'm just alittle confused.

04-12-2006, 01:14 PM