PDA

View Full Version : Box pic for Punch HX2!! PICS!!



Quicker660r
04-08-2006, 01:16 AM
Here is the box I built for the subs. Subs will be inverted on top were circles are. Box is 2 cubic feet tuned to 34hz. I will be using aero ports.

I need help tring to decide were to place the ports! Were will be the best place.

I was thinking on top next to subs but I don't think there will be enough room or in front of box.



http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i155/Quicker660/DVC00391.jpg



http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i155/Quicker660/DVC00390.jpg

Beat_Dominator
04-08-2006, 01:18 AM
Put em where they'll fit...looks good :thumbsup:

iagrdshaka
04-08-2006, 07:43 AM
What quad is that?

psych0ticnemes1
04-08-2006, 08:00 AM
nice job...

Quicker660r
04-08-2006, 12:32 PM
Thanks guys! I wanted to make sure I do this right! LOL

The quad is a 03 Yamaha Raptor 660R. Alot of mods done to do it. I'm going to have the motor work done this summer.

BassAce
04-08-2006, 05:22 PM
Put em where they'll fit...looks good :thumbsup:

Make sure you have enough clearance at the end of your port, I like putting my port on the same plane as my driver but where ever fits is good.

The most important thing to get the best quality out of your box is to post more pics of it. :cool:

req
04-08-2006, 05:29 PM
what kinda car is it gonna be in.

you could go get some PVC pipe, and some elbows, and put them in each side (under the woofers the long way) and put the elbows firing out and then put the ports in horizontal inside the box.

tune REALLY low ;)

Quicker660r
04-08-2006, 05:47 PM
This is going in the back of an 03 GMC Envoy. I have the Aeroports already. I just finished cutting the holes for the subs and ports. The ports will be in front of the box. Like if you open the hatch their looking right at you.

Each chamber is about 2 cubic feet and the aeroport will be 10.75" long. That should put it about 34hz according to Rockford Fosgates website.

Trixter
04-08-2006, 06:00 PM
what is the diameter of your ports? 1 or 2 per sub??

i would put them on the front with the subs. keep the ports as far way from the wall as possible. did rf's site give that 10.75 using a flared port?

Quicker660r
04-08-2006, 11:14 PM
what is the diameter of your ports? 1 or 2 per sub??

i would put them on the front with the subs. keep the ports as far way from the wall as possible. did rf's site give that 10.75 using a flared port?



1 4" port per sub. I already cut out the ports. Subs will inverted on top and the ports are on the front in the middle of each chamber.

RF's website only said (1) 4"x10.75" port. I figured each flare is 2.5" so I will cut the tube5.75".
Am I correct on this?

BassAce
04-08-2006, 11:20 PM
1 4" port per sub. I already cut out the ports. Subs will inverted on top and the ports are on the front in the middle of each chamber.

RF's website only said (1) 4"x10.75" port. I figured each flare is 2.5" so I will cut the tube5.75".
Am I correct on this?


only 2.5", I have no experience with punch Hx2's, but I would assume a lot of chuffing.

Quicker660r
04-09-2006, 04:08 PM
Here is an update!



Here is what I had before. My reason for the new box is I need more room.
http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i155/Quicker660/DVC00401.jpg




Installing the subs...
http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i155/Quicker660/DVC00400.jpg




Almost done...
http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i155/Quicker660/DVC00402.jpg

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i155/Quicker660/DVC00403.jpg




I still have to cut the tubes and install!

Pop da Hatch
04-09-2006, 04:11 PM
Should look pretty clean once you mount your ports, but doesnt look like you gained anymore room from ur previous box.

kotec123
04-09-2006, 04:14 PM
dude raptors are ****** as **** first of all......second...what kind of motor do the HX2 have?

Quicker660r
04-09-2006, 04:26 PM
Should look pretty clean once you mount your ports, but doesnt look like you gained anymore room from ur previous box.


Thanks!

No I didn't gain that much...maybe 1.5"-2". My biggest problem was the stroller would hit the subs when they were in the old box. Having 2 kids I figured this would protect them!:crazy:

melaza
04-09-2006, 04:47 PM
That looks pretty good..what you did with the old box?

Quicker660r
04-09-2006, 04:49 PM
LMAO...this is the 4th box I have in my shed!

PV Audio
04-09-2006, 04:52 PM
Is that box bowed, or is the camera fukkin wit meh eyes? :D

Quicker660r
04-09-2006, 05:04 PM
Back of box is angled to match the back seats.

HAHA...it does looked bowed now that I look at it. It must be camera angle.

PV Audio
04-09-2006, 05:09 PM
Yeah, I know it can't be, it just fuked with my mind for a good minute.

iagrdshaka
04-09-2006, 08:15 PM
The quad is a 03 Yamaha Raptor 660R. Alot of mods done to do it. I'm going to have the motor work done this summer.

Sweet :cool:

Thats what I thought.

Quicker660r
04-09-2006, 10:55 PM
DONE!!!

It sounds alot better then the old box. Louder and cleaner!!:up2somet:
And I was thinking of getting some Type R's!!:rolleyes:


http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i155/Quicker660/DVC00404.jpg


http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i155/Quicker660/DVC00405.jpg

baseballer1100
04-09-2006, 10:57 PM
Any pics of it done?

9512ds
04-09-2006, 11:14 PM
Any pics of it done?


look up *******

Quicker660r
04-09-2006, 11:36 PM
look up *******


I forgot to upload the pics when I wrote it. That's why he asked.
Still need to buy another amp, then make the amp rack.

Trixter
04-10-2006, 08:21 AM
1 4" port per sub. I already cut out the ports. Subs will inverted on top and the ports are on the front in the middle of each chamber.

RF's website only said (1) 4"x10.75" port. I figured each flare is 2.5" so I will cut the tube5.75".
Am I correct on this?

yep...just checkin'

j3bus2k3
04-10-2006, 09:01 AM
looks real good bro. Nice work.

ramos
04-10-2006, 09:47 AM
Very nice my man, Love the original hx2's :)