PDA

View Full Version : my idq8s



GCAdidas13
04-07-2006, 05:00 PM
well with little or no warning and no substantial abuse, one of the two coils on one of my pair of idq8s now reads full resistance. not 0 resistance and certainly not the 3.6 nominal that the other coil has.

the speaker cut in and out for a while, i thought it sounded much like a loose speaker terminal, and got lazy on taking the speaker out to check it. but i did it today and everything was tight.

so first i hooked each coil up to a battery and one side gave me a response and the other side did not, then checked resistance and one side gave me 3.6 ohms and the other side reported no connection.

what do i do?

squeak9798
04-07-2006, 07:17 PM
Call ID and see if they have any recones for them.

If not...try to find another one.

Sounds like your coil is toast.

Though check the tinsel leads to be sure one of them isn't loose.

req
04-07-2006, 08:37 PM
not good. call id first thing monday morning.

or check the id forums. www.imagedynamicsusa.com

OldOneEye
04-07-2006, 11:25 PM
Look in their gallery, if I remember matt made a special batch of a cross between a chameleon and an IDQ 8" (an 8" coaxial). Winslow has some custom stuff made as well. I would guess they can do it, just need to ask Matt nicely.

Juan

LeX
04-08-2006, 12:47 AM
i know a guy selling an IDQ8 lmk i'll find the info (SVC4)

pwnt by pat
04-08-2006, 12:49 AM
cry 'cause you just killed a perfectly good idq8

cam2Xrunner
04-13-2006, 10:41 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=9710203274

You can try to win the IDQ8 I'm selling :)

GCAdidas13
04-14-2006, 10:08 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=9710203274

You can try to win the IDQ8 I'm selling :)
i have dvc 4's and you have svc 4. :(