PDA

View Full Version : rack mount crossover setup ?



mattmcss
04-06-2006, 10:42 PM
http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?&DID=7&Partnumber=245-862

Anyone use these in there home setup? Seems to be a good way to be able to dial in the setup and get everything where you want it to be.

I'm still a little afraid to make my own crossovers :crying:

joetama
04-07-2006, 12:03 AM
I've never used one in a home audio system, but I have seen them used in Pro-Audio, and they seemed alright. They are pretty inexpencive, look at the Behringer one too, they are pretty good also.

ballstothewall
04-07-2006, 12:51 AM
I'm using the Behringer 2310 right now, I like it. I've got an ART amp, and it seems extremely well built.

You can get the Behringer, Rane, and ART all off of ebay for around 60 bucks in good shape, sometimes cheaper.

-Ryan