PDA

View Full Version : two 10w3v2's ported



SwaveY
04-04-2006, 01:35 AM
Yep, i want to port my 10w3v2's that i have laying around. The 18xxx was way too much for me and its going to be for sale soon even tho i bought it brand new and used it for...2 days? before i blew up my amp. Alright, i want to do this right so im not even going to make an attempt at bullshitting my way through a design thats going to ****. my max dimensions are 35 x 19 x 14 and it should even come close to that. Would i be better off with a seperate box for each sub or putting them in the same one first off? I have seen some plans on here for them but they look pretty ****** and i dont have the money to pay anyone for plans (plus id like more than one persons opinion on what i should do) I have a full 4'X8' sheet of 3/4 MDF and then some, so this shouldnt be a problem. Anything crazy im willing to build. Im good with wood :naughty: . Think up a crazy design that is gonna sound awesome and ill see what i can make of it.

Is this really a good idea? Looks different
http://img91.imageshack.us/img91/2967/36x24wickedone7ok.png (http://imageshack.us)

Trixter
04-04-2006, 12:26 PM
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=140829

SwaveY
04-04-2006, 04:04 PM
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=140829

<3 thank you :blush:

SwaveY
04-05-2006, 05:49 PM
Changed my mind about the WO... just cant quite get the right calculations out of it. I have a box thats 36x20x 13 that i had my 18xxx in (sealed). I could cut the top off of it and make it into a WO but i only have 20" instead of 24" and cant find plans for it...maybe i should just stick with a regular ported box.