PDA

View Full Version : Installing a CDA-7998



profoundwill
03-31-2006, 08:45 AM
Since this HU doen't have an internal amp do I still need to run the power wire to the battery or can I use my factory wiring harness? Will it make much difference? Also what about the ground, same questions Thanks!

Cris
03-31-2006, 10:13 AM
You don't NEED to... but you could. I did with mine. typically, having to run wires to the battery directly is necessitated by a high-powered internal amplifier, such as alpine v-drive HU's. You'll be fine either way.

Slaugh
03-31-2006, 01:00 PM
it will consume 5A AT VERY BEST... normally will be... 2A?