PDA

View Full Version : Box for 2 MT's?



bjfish11
03-29-2006, 09:48 PM
How much air space do i need for 2 mts? 12-14 cubic feet? Let me know whats the best.

bjfish11
03-29-2006, 09:49 PM
18s i might add

PhatTonyDeMarco
03-29-2006, 09:51 PM
I wouldnt go under ~9 cubes net.

InhumanAcura
03-29-2006, 09:51 PM
for a daily set-up, or for #'s? how much power?

SAG3
03-29-2006, 09:52 PM
id say 6 each port included for daily.

bjfish11
03-29-2006, 09:53 PM
daily mostly, 1 orion 2500 for now, will add a second later down the road probably

InhumanAcura
03-29-2006, 09:56 PM
honestly, they'll work well in just about any size box...Id aim for 12-14^3's for the pair after displacements

kuijo
03-29-2006, 10:00 PM
12-14 sounds good. Deffinetly get that second Orion and a new altenator. :up2somet:

bjfish11
03-29-2006, 10:28 PM
already got a 235 amp alt bolted up, thing that should suffice?

PhatTonyDeMarco
03-29-2006, 10:32 PM
already got a 235 amp alt bolted up, thing that should suffice?

You will deffinitly an extra battery or two, at least...

bjfish11
03-29-2006, 10:34 PM
yea thats what i figured. That probably wont be till the summer. For now, 13-1500 watts a piece should be alright, right?

crazy4ozs
03-29-2006, 10:51 PM
dang 2 18" MTs for a daily...what are u trying to do...invent the worlds largest vibrator? hehehe

bjfish11
03-29-2006, 10:53 PM
well, i plan on taking it to comps, but more daily than comps

saywhat?
03-29-2006, 10:54 PM
bj, meade is only in like....20 cubes i THINK, between 4 15's or 18's i dont remember.

bjfish11
03-29-2006, 10:55 PM
then i guess i need to go smaller.
there is a guy on here with a 7 cu ft box for 1, so i just figured 12-14 for 2, thats why i posted this thread

saywhat?
03-29-2006, 10:57 PM
dont quote me on that though, 12-14 for the pair should be plenty. they work well in anything u put them in.

saywhat?
03-29-2006, 10:58 PM
id say 12 for the 18's is about right. we going dual or single chamber?

bjfish11
03-29-2006, 10:59 PM
id say 12 for the 18's is about right. we going dual or single chamber?
Lets go dual, incase i decide to only run one till i get another amp.

InhumanAcura
03-29-2006, 11:03 PM
Lets go dual, incase i decide to only run one till i get another amp.

what coils?

saywhat?
03-29-2006, 11:04 PM
he SHOULD go dual 1's but, prolly wont lol

bjfish11
03-30-2006, 12:36 AM
he SHOULD go dual 1's but, prolly wont lol
whats that supposed to mean?
anywho, they are dual .7