PDA

View Full Version : amp rack



newb
03-29-2006, 11:22 AM
Im building a plain and simple amp rack (single carpeted mdf board) that's going to be mounted on the backseats of my civic hatchback. My question is, how would I hide the wires and make it a clean install? The amps have end caps to cover the wires on the amp, but how would I run the wires to the amp? Please give me some ideas. Thanks.

tRiGgEr
03-29-2006, 11:28 AM
Drill holes large enough for the wire to fit in to on the board. Run the wires under the board and up through the hole ;)

twistedtrik
03-29-2006, 11:28 AM
Drill holes through the board and run the wires under the board. Then run them through the back seat and you won't see them.

Edit**** dammit tRiGgEr got me.

j3bus2k3
03-29-2006, 02:34 PM
here's mine...just like you want to do....

http://www.caraudio.com/gallery/showimage.php?i=4755&catid=member&imageuser=15437

bonesninja
03-29-2006, 02:52 PM
or just like this.....


http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-10/867781/DSC01037.JPG

newb
03-30-2006, 01:45 AM
here's mine...just like you want to do....

http://www.caraudio.com/gallery/showimage.php?i=4755&catid=member&imageuser=15437

Thats exactly what I want to do. Where did you get those little black caps for those holes?

newb
03-30-2006, 01:46 AM
or just like this.....


http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-10/867781/DSC01037.JPG


Thats a sweet setup as well. Any more pics?