PDA

View Full Version : P860MP Settings Defined...



Nightfall
03-23-2006, 05:43 AM
I can't seem to be able to find anything. Can anybody give me a link that will show me WTF all of these settings on my P860MP do? Would be greatly appreciated.

adam71
03-23-2006, 01:43 PM
The owner's manual is a good place to start. What else do you need.??

Nightfall
03-23-2006, 02:09 PM
I unfortunately left the manual at the installers house and won't be able to pick it up for a little while because of the distance he lives. I'm not really sure what I need, i'd have to go through and write them all down. There are a lot of settings that deal with frequencies that I don't know exactly do.

adam71
03-23-2006, 02:13 PM
Oh ok, then thats easy. Try this link.:)



http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/pio/pe/images/portal/cit_11221/86592493Operation%20Manual%20DEH-P860MP.pdf

Vestax
03-23-2006, 07:39 PM
Just curious, did you personally know the installer?

Nightfall
03-23-2006, 08:04 PM
Not as in we are friends, but yes I know him. Why?

501scionxb
03-24-2006, 02:04 AM
hey while we are on this subject about the p860mp which is better the std setting or the nv setting?

adam71
03-24-2006, 03:34 AM
hey while we are on this subject about the p860mp which is better the std setting or the nv setting?

Its STD and NW. Neither is better, STD means the 3 preouts are front, rear, sub and NW means that the preouts are high, mid, low. Standard and network. Network is if you're going to run an active system.

vladd
03-24-2006, 03:37 AM
the crossover wouldn't happen to allow the mid to be bandpassed would it?

adam71
03-24-2006, 03:43 AM
the crossover wouldn't happen to allow the mid to be bandpassed would it?

In Network mode yes it does. Its a 3 way system when running network mode.

501scionxb
03-24-2006, 04:13 PM
gimme a definition of active system.

vladd
03-25-2006, 12:02 AM
Active is where you run active crossovers instead of passive (the crossovers are powered)

501scionxb
03-25-2006, 02:23 AM
<<< just knows about subwoofers and big amps. so STD would be better if im doin just subwoofers correct?

~Magick_Man~
03-25-2006, 03:57 AM
<<< just knows about subwoofers and big amps. so STD would be better if im doin just subwoofers correct?

yeah, if you are running your fronts off passive crossovers or are running rear speakers STD mode is the way to go.

~Magick_Man~

501scionxb
03-25-2006, 11:44 PM
i still have my stock speakers in. that still ok?