PDA

View Full Version : alpine+ipod+xm questions



iceteebone
03-09-2006, 11:57 PM
getting a 9835 and i want to add xm and an ipod. i happened to notice this right up on crutchfield

This unit can pass thru AI-Net signals. If you have the KCA-420i IPOD unit and want to add XM, you do not need to add the KCA-410c. This unit will connect to your Alpine SAT Ready deck and then your KCA-420i will connect to it. I found this out after pounding Alpine and TERK for a straight answer on this issue. I still ordered it from Crutchfield, but I let the Sales Rep know that his info on this product was false. The need to change the Features TAB to say Pass Thru- YES.

how exactly would that work? would i be able to control both the ipod and xm on the 9835? would that way have the best sq?

Eugenics
03-10-2006, 02:04 PM
reinstall windows

iceteebone
03-10-2006, 02:35 PM
according to alpine tech support i do not need the kca-410i