PDA

View Full Version : box for brahma



Jesse98
03-06-2006, 03:18 PM
hi guys i just bought one a brahma 12" (2ohms DVC) and i bought a Hifonics Titan TX1505D to push it with, but i need a box to put it in , if all else fails ill go with a sealed but i wanted to know wich design you guys have found to be the best since im sure many many people have ask for a brahma box in the past i saw this link
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=137804

but dont know wich one would be good for my sub, i also saw this box and it looked good but dont knwo how it would be for the brahma since it was designed for a MT
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=146359
what do you guys think, please help me out thanks!!!!!!!


oh and i have room restrictions max demisions on hiegth is 15" width is 35" and depth is 26" cause this is going in a 2004 mach1 :crazy:

SurgicaL
03-07-2006, 02:17 AM
Sent you a PM. How close are you to VA beach?

Jesse98
03-07-2006, 02:34 AM
Sent you a PM. How close are you to VA beach?
replyed, im on the NC/TN state line, long way from any beach :crying:

carguy83
03-07-2006, 01:11 PM
i'd go with 2.5 cu ft tuned to 28 hz. (what i had my brahma 12 in)

tune it higher if you want a little more output.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v476/Mecha-Tama/car%20audio/IMG_0478.jpg

IamDeMan
03-07-2006, 01:20 PM
My Brahma 12 is in 2 CUFT tuned to roughly 31 and it sounds great. I would say any of th 2 CU boxes tuned from 29 to 32 should work well on that page. I'm sure 2.5@28 would be very nice as well if you want to give up that much room. I did 2 cuft for space reasons.