PDA

View Full Version : Is this big enough for an mt15



ilaydit
03-05-2006, 09:05 PM
I just built a box for my mt15, It is 4.6ft^3 after sub displacement, the port is 5x15.5 (77.5sq. in.) and is tuned to 35 hz. Will this work for a daily setup powered by an Orion 2500d

ProjectPat06
03-05-2006, 09:06 PM
hell yea!

Eugenics
03-05-2006, 09:06 PM
why do you ask, after the fact?

ilaydit
03-05-2006, 09:51 PM
why do you ask, after the fact?
hmmm, its just a temporary box, till I get an suv or fiberglass my whole trunk

ilaydit
03-05-2006, 09:52 PM
how do i measure the displacement for the slot port

matt_martin87
03-05-2006, 11:15 PM
subtract volume of port itself and the volume of the walls of the port(not including the outer wall(s) obviously)

ngsm13
03-05-2006, 11:47 PM
That's why people who don't really understand designing boxes...shouldn't do it.

It's more complex. You can't state the tuning right now if you haven't already calculated in port displacement and such. You can't say the box is 4.6cubes... IF you haven't ALREADY subtracted port displacement and driver displacement...

Meh.

nG