PDA

View Full Version : areo ports



twoloudforyou
02-28-2006, 12:23 AM
How do i find the displacement of areo ports.

I want to build my box to 3 cubes after sub and port displacement.
Goint to use 3x 4" areo ports

j3bus2k3
02-28-2006, 12:41 AM
simple volume..(area of the base)x(the height)->(pi x r^2)x(h)...since there's 3, multiply that final number by 3.

IonSQL
02-28-2006, 10:55 AM
Make sure you use the outer diameter of the port, not 4", which is the inner diameter. Might not make a big difference with Aeroports, but if you use PVC ports, that 1/4" wall can start to add up when you start adding port area...