PDA

View Full Version : installing a indash monitor



kpozr2
02-25-2006, 05:52 PM
ok if i return my ///Alpine-9853 to best buy and get the $445.00 it cost my parents total last may for my birthday, and get it back in CASH, then put another $150.00 or so with it and order this

Alpine CVA-1004=600$
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid201/pd3480b72b929d4c936ce13296e3c0614/f00afa75.jpg

would i need to change my mounting kit, and how hard would it be to install by myself? are there any other cords i would need, and is it worth it to upgrade to that?:eyebrow:

SAG3
02-25-2006, 05:55 PM
i think it would be the same, could be wrong though.

m48xhp
02-25-2006, 07:45 PM
how are you going to get cash back for returning something that was bought 9 months ago? you can only return it for 30 days. if you got the warranty and its broke they will only give you a replacement or store credit.

Colin+M
02-25-2006, 08:26 PM
how are you going to get cash back for returning something that was bought 9 months ago? you can only return it for 30 days. if you got the warranty and its broke they will only give you a replacement or store credit.


I too see fault in this logic, but good luck.

kpozr2
02-25-2006, 11:51 PM
i see 4 yr warranty agreement :) cashed in my Ipod nano earlier this month that was under a 2 year. and i got the CONNECTIONS at bbuy :D

m48xhp
02-25-2006, 11:56 PM
yeah, i work at CC and I dont see anything like that going through, but if you can then more power to you.

PepsiFiend69
02-25-2006, 11:56 PM
it'd probobly no more difficult to install than a regular HU, if it has a seperate brain, then that's not hard either, just a few more wires to run.


you'd probobly have to be pretty stupid to not be able to follow a few wiring diagrams.


a little patience and time is all it takes.


and it should fit right into your dash, they're made to fit the same size openings your regular headunit fit into.


good luck.

Rodeo91
02-26-2006, 12:30 AM
The CVA-1004 does not play CD's, DVD's, anything for the matter, its just a moniter. You would need to buy an Alpine changer, and a seperate DVD player if you care about DVD's, just incase you didn't know. I know it *****.

If you got that you would end up spending much more then 600 dollars, just for you info incase you were not aware.

theelfkeeper
02-27-2006, 05:37 PM
idk if you would be interested, but i have a Panasonic CQ-VD7001U up for sale on ebay

item number:5870546913

if not, bump for you