PDA

View Full Version : Pioneer AVH-P6600DVD- Help



KngOfThePkngLot
02-23-2006, 12:59 AM
i was told today that pioneer has something built into them that stops it from working when your driving and that there is no way to disengauge it....si that true or can it be done?...i thought it could but who the f*ck knows.

ngsm13
02-23-2006, 01:02 AM
That's on the nav units. You need to install a switch with the regular ones.

nG

KngOfThePkngLot
02-23-2006, 01:04 AM
That's on the nav units. You need to install a switch with the regular ones.

nG
oh ok...you mean like a toggle switch?

slick rick
02-23-2006, 01:06 AM
i just grounded the lime green wire on mine...

KngOfThePkngLot
02-23-2006, 01:10 AM
i just grounded the lime green wire on mine...
thats what i was told to do, so i was hoping someone else would say that...thanks very much

KngOfThePkngLot
02-23-2006, 01:21 AM
and how hard is it to hook a PS2 up to it?

slick rick
02-23-2006, 02:32 AM
buy an inverter and plug the cables into the brain you mount under the seat or wherever you put it. quite easy. :)

KngOfThePkngLot
02-23-2006, 02:34 AM
buy an inverter and plug the cables into the brain you mount under the seat or wherever you put it. quite easy. :)
ok....thanks