View Full Version : Diameter for 12w6v2.

02-21-2006, 12:17 PM
Will this box work?


I head the diameter for the subwoofer was supposed to be 11 inches? Is this correct?

02-21-2006, 12:21 PM
Really stupid idea...but did you happen to check the manufacturer website?


Yes, it needs a mounting diameter cutout of 11".

But I wouldn't recommend buying a prefab ported box for it. Especially since it doesn't say what the tuning frequency is.

02-21-2006, 12:22 PM
Whats a stupid idea?

02-21-2006, 12:23 PM
Whats a stupid idea?

To check the manufacturer website for something like cutout diameter ;) Since that's the best place to find the answer to a question like that......

02-21-2006, 12:28 PM
Yep, that doesn't say sh*t about it.

02-21-2006, 12:35 PM
Yep, that doesn't say sh*t about it.

You mean that link I posted, that I obtained from JL's website, doesn't state "Mounting Hole Diameter" in the "Subwoofer Specification" section on the left hand side of the 2nd page, 2nd from the bottom in the list of specifictions directly below "Mounting Depth" and directly above "Driver Displacement"?

Hmm...I must have a very vivid imagination then ;)

02-21-2006, 12:39 PM
squeak and has stupd ideas, thinking you can lead a horse to water and make them drink. cutout diameter is 11 inches

02-21-2006, 01:25 PM
lmao.. we sell thoes boxes.
they are "ok" at best.
you have a W6, spend a lil more and get a better box.