PDA

View Full Version : pioneer compatability



mrteacha
02-19-2006, 11:20 AM
i recently got a pioneer avx8dvd; to use the touch screen feature i need a "2004 wired remote input" headunit. i have been looking all over the net without wny luck, I'm actually looking for the lowest end(lowest $) headunit that will work for me. All the head unit needs to have is a built in amp and the "wired remote feature" can anyone offer suggestions? thanx

KaeZoo
02-19-2006, 01:00 PM
I'm pretty sure that every new Pioneer head unit has the wired remote input. It's just a 1/8" jack on the back of the head unit labelled "remote"

mrteacha
02-19-2006, 01:13 PM
Is There Anyway Of Telling Through Their Model Number? Thanx

4AGZE4EVER
02-22-2006, 12:58 AM
Why don't you email pioneer?

mrteacha
02-22-2006, 10:23 AM
Why don't you email pioneer?
you are such a genius!! i bet with that knowledge you have to be MECP certified...... the first thing i did was email em-LAST week; i even called em and they were of no help. I posted here expecting knowledgeable answers like the one Kaezoo left.

KaeZoo
02-22-2006, 07:50 PM
No point in getting nasty; he was trying to help. 10 minutes of searching on Pioneer's web site tells me that the wired remote input is a feature of this year's DEH-P3800 and last year's DEH-P3700. You can safely assume higher end models of the same year are also equipped.

4AGZE4EVER
02-23-2006, 01:35 AM
You know what, if you had mentioned in your post that you tried to contact them, I would have kept my mouth(fingers?) shut.