PDA

View Full Version : Ports..



solidcrowd
02-17-2006, 11:31 PM
Does it really make a difference when using a bandpass box the length, diameter, or location of the ports are??? plez post your thoughts .thankz.

bjfish11
02-17-2006, 11:32 PM
yes. it will effect tuning mostly. But will have other effects as well. too small of port= port noise.

solidcrowd
02-17-2006, 11:49 PM
Say there are 2 ports on the top of the box, i cover up one, and put a new one in the back center right behind the sub?? (same size and length)

solidcrowd
02-18-2006, 12:06 AM
Here a quick picture i made of what it would look like http://www.caraudio.com/vb/attachment.php?attachmentid=4692&stc=1&d=1140235650