PDA

View Full Version : Viper 791?



OC33
02-08-2006, 12:08 PM
Ok so I am going to get a viper 791 in my car soon. But later on I am going to get a other amp I just want to know if I disconnect the battery will it mess up the settings of the 791 or not.

GCAdidas13
02-08-2006, 12:39 PM
Not at all. Just make sure you reconnect the Viper when you are finished

OC33
02-08-2006, 02:04 PM
ight thanks

GCAdidas13
02-08-2006, 04:53 PM
No problem.

dak0ta_g33k
02-08-2006, 07:48 PM
my 791 didn't lose any settings, when i pulled my battery out of my truck.

docutech
02-08-2006, 08:02 PM
Mine did, it went into vallet mode and silent mode. I had to reset it which was painless.

dantheman8328
02-08-2006, 10:19 PM
Mine did, it went into vallet mode and silent mode. I had to reset it which was painless.

hm, it shouldnt, its supposed to retain all the settings from before, including if it was in valet mode or soemthing like that..
just curious, how long did you have your battery disconected for?

docutech
02-08-2006, 10:21 PM
Oh, a couple of hours at least.

Chevillac
02-08-2006, 10:21 PM
I had my battery disconnected for approx 8 months and it never lost its settings.