PDA

View Full Version : Actuator Switch?



SirSteve
01-22-2006, 08:26 PM
How do I get the actuatuor to lift the lid of an amp rack? I want an up/down type switch.

JimJ
01-22-2006, 08:29 PM
You're looking for a double throw switch that can toggle between "up" for the linear actuators and "down". PE, Mouser, Digi-Key, Jameco, MCM, etc, etc...should have ones that work.

houston281
01-22-2006, 11:23 PM
its a 3 position(momentary switch)on-off-0n,just wire 2 relays up for it one for up and one for down,then mount the switch somewhere .

SirSteve
01-23-2006, 09:53 AM
Thanks. Is there any place to see how to install an actuator and switch?