PDA

View Full Version : Hooking up highs



WickedClown77
01-11-2006, 10:47 PM
How would i go about hooking up my speakers to my amp for highs (of coarse). I had them wired up to an amp before but my head unit got stolen and all the wires got ripped out so i have no clue how to wire them back up to my amp. By the way the reason i dont know how to wire them up is because my dad's friend did it but he hasnt had a whole lot of time to hook them up again. Right now my two 6x9's are wired together, i just dont know how to wire my front speakers together and my back speakers.

Thanks, WickedClown

PepsiFiend69
01-11-2006, 10:52 PM
run the wire from the positive terminal of the speaker to the positive terminal of the amp. do the same for the negative wire to the negative terminals. easy isn't it?

WickedClown77
01-11-2006, 10:56 PM
Then after i do that i just hook up the remote wire and i'll have sound?

WickedClown

PepsiFiend69
01-11-2006, 10:57 PM
yeah, granted you have your power and ground wires properly connected.

WickedClown77
01-11-2006, 11:05 PM
Ok cool, thanks for the help i appreciate it.

WickedClown

PepsiFiend69
01-11-2006, 11:06 PM
no problem :D