PDA

View Full Version : Anyone have an Eclipse Avn5435????



killahbean
12-31-2005, 12:08 AM
I got my avn5435 installed and working properly....but one thing, when im using the navigation, It doesn't tell me to turn before I had to turn.....all it does is highlight the route and I had to follow the highlighted route.....that *****!

Anybody know how to fix this problem?

6spdcoupe
12-31-2005, 03:30 AM
Do you have the voice turned on/up?

killahbean
12-31-2005, 05:38 PM
Do you have the voice turned on/up?

yea the voice is oo....the problem is its not telling me to turn BEFORE I have to turn/exit.....

You think I need to upgrade my Nav Disc?

6spdcoupe
01-01-2006, 03:43 AM
Check your antenna status and confirm your speed sense wire.

killahbean
01-03-2006, 06:13 PM
Check your antenna status and confirm your speed sense wire.

yea I contacted Eclipse and they said its the Speed sensor wire....I guess I never thought about connecting that wire....grrrr

Thanks for the help!

6spdcoupe
01-05-2006, 03:12 AM
Teeehehehe, yes that wire is Very important. ;)