PDA

View Full Version : How do you add port?



Flipx99
12-19-2005, 03:19 PM
I have built a few boxes, but they have all been by step-by-step programs. I am looking into putting some 8s on my rear deck. The L78s require .75cf sealed and 1 ct ported.

I can fit 4 of the sealed with box dimensions of 37.5 * 10 * 15.25 = 3 cf (internal)
--not 3 but close as I can using easiest to cut dimensions

or

I can fit 3 ported, with box dimension of 37.5 * 10 * 15.25 = 3 cf (internal), but how do I add the port? I have seen slotted box where the port looks more or less like an addition to the box. How do I calculate that part?

Flipx99
12-19-2005, 03:27 PM
Why is there a difference in power handling between sealed and ported?

THUNDERBIRD
12-19-2005, 03:59 PM
http://www.accelerator-pedal.com/ported-box.asp here is a program were u can punch in ur numbers. its what i use see if it works