PDA

View Full Version : sub to the box



dannyt
12-15-2005, 02:34 AM
when mounting the sub onto the box, is it necessary to seal it with silicone or is it okay if i just use the strip that comes with the sub for mounting by itself in between the sub and the box? THANKS

Prowler573
12-15-2005, 02:39 AM
If you mount the sub to the box using silicone it will be exceedingly difficult to take it out of the box should removal ever become necessary.

jalverson
12-15-2005, 09:24 AM
yeeeeeah thats a nono :)