PDA

View Full Version : How much port area?



LuNaTiC
12-10-2005, 09:23 PM
For an 18 SX. I plugged in the numbers into accelerator pedals box program, And I'm getting 94 in^2 for port. You think that's enough? I was thinking like 150+ in my head. Umm, Also, How accurate do you think this program is? I've already built one box exactly to it's specs.

The box sounded good, But ofcourse I couldn't tell by ear whether it actually was anywhere near what It was sopposed to be tuned to.

http://www.accelerator-pedal.com/ported-box.asp

I appreciate any input.

http://ampguts.realmofexcursion.com/Hifonics_Titan_TX1505D/outside1.jpg

http://reaudio.com/html/images/sx_sub.gif


FTW!

Goldtaz1
12-11-2005, 12:19 AM
I did 6 cubes net with 90 in^2 of port for my MT 18 and it wanged.

LuNaTiC
12-11-2005, 03:27 AM
sounds good.