PDA

View Full Version : Question about a box for AA Atlas 15



Worlddre
11-28-2005, 06:28 PM
so i was sitting here tryna plot a box for an Atlas 15 and it would seem that the best box i could come up with was 5.5 cuft tuned to 34hz does that seem big or is it just me?

PowerNaudio
11-29-2005, 06:24 AM
that sub loves a big box so how big can you go.

Worlddre
11-29-2005, 08:38 AM
im pretty sure that might be pushing it

Satan
11-29-2005, 09:19 AM
Well my aa ava is in a 2.3 cu box, so if the ava is two times more powerful then the atlas, i cant see the atlas needing a box thats twice as large as the avalanche needs...

Moe Lester
11-29-2005, 11:07 AM
Well my aa ava is in a 2.3 cu box, so if the ava is two times more powerful then the atlas, i cant see the atlas needing a box thats twice as large as the avalanche needs...


but it does, have you seen AAs recommended box sizes for the atlas?

5.5 will be fine.