PDA

View Full Version : is there anyway?



swc204
10-30-2005, 03:26 PM
I have a reciever that doesnt have a subwoofer output......is there any way that i can hook up a sub to this reciever? its some old pioneer reciever. Is there like some kind of connecter or something like that.........i really need the lows

PV Audio
10-30-2005, 03:37 PM
run the wires from the speaker inputs on the receiver to the speaker inputs on the amp of the sub. run your speakers from the speaker outputs on the sub amp. u are just using the high level inputs (speaker wire) instead of low level (RCA)

swc204
10-30-2005, 03:48 PM
just use reagular speaker wire? im most likely going to use a plate amp for the subs. so go from like the positive of the reciver to the positve of the plate amp and then the negatvie to the negative? thats all? just use like the rear speaker inputs on the reciever and then run the wire to the inputs on the plate amp?

PV Audio
10-30-2005, 03:50 PM
yep. receiver to speaker in on plate, speaker out on plate to the speakers

JimJ
10-30-2005, 11:39 PM
I've never owned a receiver with a subwoofer out...hell, I've never owned a receiver period...

My Rava doesn't care :D

kuijo
10-30-2005, 11:42 PM
You don't have any preouts at all?

JimJ
10-30-2005, 11:45 PM
You don't really need them :)

swc204
10-30-2005, 11:49 PM
You don't have any preouts at all?

me?