PDA

View Full Version : Fried internal amp



nwo504
10-26-2005, 06:41 PM
Is there anyway to replace my internal amp in my HU? I have a DEH-P8MP and i need this chip http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/pio/pe/images/portal/cit_3430/150060189MOSFETT-60.gif

chevy_man
10-27-2005, 12:22 AM
dude.....warranty or repair. Who the hell would have access to parts like that and be able to sell them to you outright?

nwo504
10-27-2005, 12:25 AM
I dunno. lol I wired my hu wrong and fried it one day, took it to a repair shop and the dude took the chip out so that error message would go away but he didnt have the right mosfet chip to replace it with so I can only use an amp on my speakers.