PDA

View Full Version : help please



IoNMan1
10-26-2005, 04:35 AM
I have 2 pairs of Inifinity Kappa 6 1/2 speaker. They are 2 ohms speakers with 75 rms. I need a 4 channel amp to make it sounds better, so any suggestion?? I am thinking about this Phoenix Gold R8.0:4, I get can get it for 128 with shipping, is this any good?? Does Phoenix Gold make good amp??
thx

azazel
10-26-2005, 08:10 AM
Stay away from Legacy, Pyramid, and Boss and you should be just fine on your amp.

Mike75
10-26-2005, 04:27 PM
Stay away from Legacy, Pyramid, and Boss and you should be just fine on your amp.
What do you think about Audiobahn? And is 250 watts rms by 4 channels at 4 ohms from an Audiobahn amp too much power for a pair of Boston Acoustic Pro60 components and a pair of Infinity Kappa 6x9's??? Thanks

PhatTonyDeMarco
10-26-2005, 04:29 PM
What do you think about Audiobahn? And is 250 watts rms by 4 channels at 4 ohms from an Audiobahn amp too much power for a pair of Boston Acoustic Pro60 components and a pair of Infinity Kappa 6x9's??? Thanks


Audiobahn is not recommended by anyone on here. If that is what you are looking at, then you need to save up a little longer.

Mike75
10-26-2005, 04:32 PM
Why is that, what is actually bad about Audiobahn? Would an infinity amp be better?

flakko
10-26-2005, 04:44 PM
Why is that, what is actually bad about Audiobahn? Would an infinity amp be better?

are you starting this up again ;)

IMO infinity would be better.

IoNMan1
10-26-2005, 06:43 PM
so the PG amp I want to get is alrite for my set up??

azazel
10-26-2005, 07:52 PM
From my experience, Audiobahns tend to be very expensive for what you get. You pay for all that chrome in one way or another.

Logikalliquid
10-26-2005, 07:59 PM
That PG amp would be a step up from the audiobahn. You might be able to find a better price on it too.

flakko
10-26-2005, 08:03 PM
that pg is actually at a pretty good price cheapest i found on ebay is 138+shipping

IoNMan1
10-26-2005, 08:06 PM
thx guys i know what to do now. I m going to buy it. One more question, what do i need to hook it up?? Do I need capacitor too??

flakko
10-26-2005, 08:09 PM
no cap. you need power wire, speaker wire, fuse, fuse holder (if you havent wired already) and rca chords.

Logikalliquid
10-26-2005, 08:10 PM
No capacitor, find some threads about caps on here and read up on them. I suggest just getting an amp kit. www.darvex.com is a good place and so is www.knukonceptz.com among other places. I buy most of my stuff from Knukonceptz.

IoNMan1
10-26-2005, 08:10 PM
why no caps, i already have a mono amp in my trunk, power wire, speaker wire, fuse, fuse holder, all that include in the amp kit right??

flakko
10-26-2005, 08:14 PM
oh since you already have a mono installed, then you will need a fused distrobution block, a normal distrobution block, and some power wires speaker wires and RCA chords :)

maxxguy1
10-26-2005, 08:21 PM
let me ask a questioni used to have a audiobahn 8002t and the only problem i had with it was it got vary hot so i put a fan on itand that stoped that prob