PDA

View Full Version : port calculators



Flipx99
10-20-2005, 12:12 AM
When using online and formula based port area calculators, does one use internal or external box volume?

iceteebone
10-20-2005, 12:15 AM
internal

PhatTonyDeMarco
10-20-2005, 12:15 AM
Internal volume always...

Edit- ^ Bastard

Flipx99
10-20-2005, 12:16 AM
thanks!

iceteebone
10-20-2005, 12:17 AM
Internal volume always...

Edit- ^ Bastard


NO, i'm a jackass read the title :uhoh:

Flipx99
10-20-2005, 12:22 AM
just so anyone in the future does a search (yeah right) on areoports or precision ports, thier customer service is A+. These 4" areoports are huge...they ain't lying when they tell you there is 7.25 in needed for install. They look like they will work well though. Can't wait until tomorrow to have everything cut and ready to go....