PDA

View Full Version : How do i seal my box?



RbAudio_Geek
10-16-2005, 05:02 PM
I have used some silicon to seal all the edges but after looking at my firends box that he bought it looks like they used some kind of spray to seal it. I was wondering if you guys have any idea what i am talking about and if this is the stuff http://store.yahoo.com/mobile-emotions/rofdesodasp1.html
thx

iceteebone
10-16-2005, 05:12 PM
if silicone works just kepp using it. that is a sound deadener. best way to check if your box is sealed is to take an air compressor and an air gun and shoot the edges and feel for leaks. i've never had a leak in my box and i always used 100% silicone.

Acidburn
10-16-2005, 05:14 PM
i use silicon as well
you can also use polyester resin to seal it up