PDA

View Full Version : Alpine Wiring Hardness



Alpine2005
10-07-2005, 01:21 AM
my friend just bought a cda-9831 without that one gray fuse or something box hooked up to the yellow wire on the hardness.

Does alpine sell the hardnesses? Where? How much?

or it does really need it?

Black_Jesus
10-07-2005, 01:35 AM
harness*

its just a fuse box, 15A i believe, go to radioshack and get one

Alpine2005
10-07-2005, 01:43 AM
i don't know if its a fuse box or samething else.

does someone else know?

$$mok3d
10-07-2005, 12:07 PM
goto alpine website. they have a place on there where you can buy any accessory from any of their products. just yesterday i ordered a harness for my cda 7892 for 20 bucks.

JimJ
10-07-2005, 12:10 PM
It's an inline fuse...go to Radioshack and pick up an automotive-style buss fuse (the blade type). They also have a little plastic holder with wires for you to solder it into the Alpine wiring.

mefisto002
10-07-2005, 04:39 PM
Hi, is not exactly a fuse box, is like a filter(fuse with some electronics in the grey box), today I went to pacific parts(pacparts.com), and they did't have it in stock. the price for the harness is $ 13.37 Us. Dollars, Plux tax(8.25 %), plus shipping.


Thanks.