PDA

View Full Version : need spl only box for 2 powerbase extremes



BlkMica_03
09-20-2005, 10:59 AM
hey there guys, i know a few people on here build boxes etc. I am wondering if someones can send me the measurments for me to build an spl only box for my 2 new pbx 12's, the car is a mazda protege 5 so i have a good bit of rom to work with. let me know
and thanks in advance.

TrlcKed_OuT
09-20-2005, 02:28 PM
well i dunno if it will fit but 36x22.3x15=5 cube feet.....4 4'' aeroports 9.5'' length tuned to 45.5...u said u wanted some measurements...

BlkMica_03
09-20-2005, 02:35 PM
that will fit like a glove any other ideas?

TrlcKed_OuT
09-20-2005, 02:40 PM
um well depends...
u can do just all kinds of things

TrlcKed_OuT
09-20-2005, 02:40 PM
i see u have em in a premade box but how do they sound...i think ima pick up a couple

BlkMica_03
09-20-2005, 02:42 PM
they sound good but i know they can sound better

TrlcKed_OuT
09-20-2005, 02:44 PM
well the best way is to build a new box like u are wanting too...the reason i say go with aeroports is i find them to be very easy to interchange if you like to use it for comps and like lows for daily driving ...