PDA

View Full Version : RE SX and port width



Insomniac119
09-13-2005, 09:35 PM
So accourding to carstereo.com the RE SX 15" needs a port width of at least 8.16", But I just don't have enough room in my trunk. 8.16 inches seems pretty **** big, do you think it'd be all right if it was like 6-7"?

DOHCrazy
09-13-2005, 09:47 PM
No it doesn't.

Just make sure you have +50sqin of Port Area.

My last 30hz for my SX was a 15" x 4" Port.

Insomniac119
09-13-2005, 09:53 PM
good advice, thanks!

Insomniac119
09-16-2005, 12:27 AM
Ok thanks. I'm building the box now, the plan has it at 60 some square inches of port area, that like 5 inches or so.