PDA

View Full Version : carpetting a box



krouchchocolate
09-11-2005, 08:55 PM
When u carpet a box do u cut the carpet into each piece or do u carpet the whole box at one time?

EX: Front ----> carpet for da front
Top---->carpet for da top
Side -----> carpet for da sides

joeldirt
09-11-2005, 09:08 PM
you wrap it like a present adhereing one side at a time. Then you overlap the end to end and cut it between the middle of the overlap with a straight edge. THen you remove the underlaying piece and join the two matching pieces. then you do the same for the sides as you wrap it like a present.

Probably makes no sence until you see it done. someone give this guy a link.

danteBirosel
09-11-2005, 09:09 PM
you will need to carpet the whole box at one time. Start halfway from the back and then just go around till u reach the back again. then cut the sub hole perfectly and clean with a Xacto knife or a sharp razor blade.

basically just look at this tutorial here:

http://forum.sounddomain.com/forum/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=11;t=070780

krouchchocolate
09-11-2005, 09:44 PM
can i buy the carpet at like autozone or wal mart or something?

danteBirosel
09-11-2005, 09:48 PM
yeah bro check out my sig... and click the link.. on the 3rd page thats how the Walmart carpet looks..


and i love it, its cheap, and it owns!!! :) :)