PDA

View Full Version : HU Resets



chinny
09-09-2005, 07:35 PM
Everytime i take out the faceplace and turn off my car, my HU settings reset, even the clock, wtf? I have a Premier P770MP.

Xekutr
09-09-2005, 08:04 PM
lol ummm that sounds like the constant 12v (yellow). My friends panasonic did the same till we got it hooked up

chinny
09-09-2005, 08:37 PM
yeah thats what i though, i used a wiring harness specially for my car, i dont see what can be wrong

Rattlebrain
09-09-2005, 08:39 PM
Recent install?
I have used wiring harnesses where I had to move one of the wires for it to work. It was on a Geo Tracker.
*edit* it was supposed to be the one for that vehicle.

chinny
09-09-2005, 08:42 PM
Recent install?
I have used wiring harnesses where I had to move one of the wires for it to work. It was on a Geo Tracker.
*edit* it was supposed to be the one for that vehicle.

yeah it might be tapped into another source im going to have to check tommorow.

Alpineinstaller
09-10-2005, 11:15 AM
could your constant be hooked up to your dimmer?