PDA

View Full Version : Y dont manuf do line in's in thier new models.



hellomota
09-06-2005, 12:20 AM
Is there some kind of disadvantage, that I don't know about, of having line in in a head unit. I mean what the hell, so many people have ipods and other mp3 players (like I have jukebox from dell) who want to connect them to their car. I am trying to buy cd deck (I don't even need cd in it only radio and line in) and there so few out there, made mostely by ****** companies. Why alpine HU or kenwood higher models dont have that option. This is just stupid, is it some kind of marketing trick, so ppls buy the ipod adopters or whatever.

Spr0ket
09-06-2005, 01:40 AM
Scion 06 models give an option of the ipod adaptor preinstalled into the head unit. It's better than a 6 disc changer that supports DVDs and MP3s.

bri487
09-06-2005, 01:44 AM
aftermarket essentials....

scrappy
09-06-2005, 02:19 AM
Well kenwoods do have a aux input you could use. You would probally have to buy an adapter to turn it to the rca plugs the aux inpu takes though

TeenWolf
09-06-2005, 02:21 AM
I agree...all HU's should have RCA inputs. It would be simple to manufacture and great for hooking up ipods, etc.

btmorris972
09-06-2005, 01:26 PM
my old aiwa and the panasonic i currently use have aux input right on the faceplate. i use my poprtable minidisc recorder in my car sometimes.

93 saturn sl2
09-06-2005, 06:21 PM
My sony has an aux in right on the HU as well so does my friends Panasonic, its very nice being able to hook something up with out having to buy an adapter to use the aux in feature.

hellomota
09-07-2005, 01:21 AM
Thank you I am not along out there. Now off to search for the model like that.

audionewb
09-07-2005, 02:34 PM
My Alpine CDA-9833 has an aux in that I hook my Ipod up to. I also have a sirius tuner hooked up to it as well.