PDA

View Full Version : What Do I Need To Hook Up Tv's



bigexpo
09-01-2005, 06:02 PM
i have a dvd unit/headunit adn 2 tv screens and a video in put splitter what else do i need to make it work

nikosbuddy
09-01-2005, 06:06 PM
hey bro im from louisville to, and what ya need will be a 12 volt power source possibly from your fuse box, make sure your dvd player has 2 aux outputs to go to the screens, make sure your deck has a aux input for the dvd player if it doesnt you will need to get a wireless fm modulator which sends the signals from your dvd player to your radio thru a radio stations any more questions pm me and ill meet ya some were and show ya i got a screen in my car to :)

nikosbuddy
09-01-2005, 06:07 PM
you got pm

JimJ
09-01-2005, 06:08 PM
You also need an antenna.

nikosbuddy
09-01-2005, 06:09 PM
why does he need an antenna?

JimJ
09-01-2005, 06:18 PM
Oh...I re-read his post, and he wasn't hooking up a TV, he was just calling them "TV screens". Saying "TV screen" makes me think there's a receiver attached to it...otherwise it's just a "screen" or "LCD screen" :)

nikosbuddy
09-01-2005, 06:19 PM
lol dish network baby!

JimJ
09-01-2005, 06:25 PM
I used to know a guy that built an automatic tracker for a 2-foot surplus microwave dish, and mounted it in his convertible...it was the absolute most geek-iest looking thing I'd ever seen, but it was kind of cool how he could drive literally anywhere and within seconds have a solid lock on a high-orbiting satellite. His site is down at the moment, there was a good photo of it, heh.

I've seen similar things done on the roof racks of RV's, and it looks a whole lot better :)

bigexpo
09-01-2005, 07:19 PM
so i guess im all set up to tear into the leather seats(ima pray first) and oh yea i got the rca/video cords too.

Raisedin305
09-03-2005, 04:39 PM
so i guess im all set up to tear into the leather seats(ima pray first) and oh yea i got the rca/video cords too.Hey I have the same question. If i buy two headrest TV SCREENS for my car. What do i need to buy or do in order for it to show what im viewing in the front of the car from the Indash?

Kenny Pollock
09-24-2005, 05:43 AM
Split the same signal coming from whatever you're seeing on the in-dash monitor to the headrest screens. Is it RCA? If so I recommend getting a powered splitter, so you don't lose quality and prevent lines, etc.