PDA

View Full Version : Need Your help

Regovish
08-23-2005, 04:19 AM
Hi, I baught a Skoda Octavia '04 in which there is a place for 6.5 inch front doors speakers and a place for 1 inch tweeter behind the side mirror I am planning to change the existing factory supply system by another one of the following:

Head Unit
Alpine CDA-9853R / CDA- 9812RB
Pioneer DEH-P77MP/ DEH-P7700MP

Front Speakers(6.5 comp)

JBL P650C /Infinity Kappa 65.5CS / Polkaudio db 6500 Alpine SPR-17LS

For Rear Spaekers(6x9 coaxial )

Polkaudio Momo MMC690 / JBL( power series) P953 / Alpine SPR-694A / Infinity Kappa 693.5i

I am confused between 2 available brands for 4 ch Amps , Shall I go for Alpine or Rockford as I will use it as a 4ch amp for the F & R spaekers.

I am new in this foroum and asking you the most experienced guys to help me for setting a good system out of the previous
Which brand is better for the front & which is the best for the rear.....

Also is there something like common rules when you use Pinoeer HU it is driving power but Alpine is more clarity so you should choose special type of speakers with each brand or there is no difference

Guys help me as I will purchase these units through Internet and I cant find a chance to try listnening to these models in any shops here as it is not available

flakko
08-23-2005, 04:52 AM
well a lot of people will tell you in this forum not to get any rear speakers because it will bring the soundstage back.

umm having dealt with infinity before. i choose infinity. but Alpine has gotten a WHOLE lotta praise around here so i guess alpine?

p.s. can i see a picture of your car? :D

Bluntman420
08-23-2005, 04:54 AM
x2 on the picture of your car

Boom_box
08-23-2005, 05:00 AM