PDA

View Full Version : stroker 15 box



chitowns finest
08-18-2005, 01:34 AM
hello all im building a box for two stroker 15s should i build it to specks even though im under powering them???

GTonDubs
08-20-2005, 04:53 AM
well, if your going to under power them you might as well instead of getting 2 subs get 1 and buy another amp to power it right and build a huge box for it

flakko
08-20-2005, 04:57 AM
well as they say the bigger the box the less power handling the sub has.

oh ported too.

GTonDubs
08-23-2005, 02:22 AM
alot of people say that but i have to dissagree, the power handling will increase in the frequency range it likes and then will loose powerhandling in the areas it doesn't
but at the same time as long as the box is properly designed you will have no problems

i test every sub box i build on my 7232, and believe me, the subs i've hooked up to it take it with no problems,
type R's, mtx 8000's $100-$200 range subs

i had a mtx 8000 10" in a box i just made for my friends car straight hittin
it was in 4 ohm, but were talkin about a **** ton of power