PDA

View Full Version : Head units with AUX inputs



lostsoul
08-12-2005, 02:51 PM
What are some HU's with AUX inputs? I know a few pioneers do and some alpines. Any models you guys know of? I'm wanting to hook up an mp3 player(not ipod).

Logikalliquid
08-12-2005, 06:46 PM
I'm fairly sure all teh kenwood excelons do, if not all of them then the 5xx models would be the only ones without it. Any alpine with a cdchanger control can be used as an AUX input. I think the shorter answer to this is what HU's don't come with AUX inputs nowadays.

bamaboy
08-12-2005, 07:10 PM
yea my 860 has one i bought the adapter for it and use my zen micro

Raven
08-12-2005, 09:53 PM
Almost any Blaupunkt will.

iceteebone
08-12-2005, 09:58 PM
there are tons of headunits with aux. inputs. your gonna have to narrow it down some more.

smgreen20
08-13-2005, 01:13 AM
Clarion, Eclipse, Alpine, Pioneer, Kenwood, JVC, Panisonic, there's to many to choose from. You realy do need to narrow your "wants" down for us.

scrappy
08-13-2005, 02:18 AM
The alpines do and dont you need an adapter to make the cd changer into an aux input. The only alpine I have seen that comes ready is the monitors. The higher excelons come with aux input w/o an adapter.

millerscents
08-13-2005, 08:57 AM
i know planet audio hu do and one of them has a usb and smart media slot on the front.

Goldenknob
08-13-2005, 11:11 AM
aiwa's do :)

Rattlebrain
08-13-2005, 11:14 AM
My Clarion DXZ845MC has Aux input.

lostsoul
08-13-2005, 12:12 PM
What about ones right on the front? I think the 960 premiers are like that

jujumantb
08-13-2005, 01:10 PM
What about ones right on the front? I think the 960 premiers are like that
Some JVC's have those, mine does, makes it REALLY easy to just plug and unplug my MP3 player from the front.