PDA

View Full Version : Speaker signal from Radio to Amp ACURA



acura2005
08-09-2005, 06:43 PM
Hi !
i am thinkin of installing my Alpine 4 channel AMP and i have 96 Acura RL, radio doesn't have RCA level output and its hard to pull out. I have purchased 2 hi/low adapters. Would i have to open the radio and connect the adaptors to the harness from there or can use the harness ran in the door. i have factory comps so probably there must be crossover present. I want to use the full signal to AMP. What should i do? plz help?
is the full signal ran in the door and the crossover is present there? if thats the case than i can use the wires from there. let me know plz i am almost a newbie

thanks

95Eclipse
08-09-2005, 10:51 PM
easiest thing is just get a new radio that has pre outs...

djbass_mekanik
08-10-2005, 01:49 AM
no, u kan jus get the wires from the speakers at thedoors or the panels or werever they are at