PDA

View Full Version : how would this box work??



iceteebone
08-05-2005, 04:38 PM
ok i just got my 15" xxx. i have a box just laying around that i used for my brahma. it's 3.2 cubes net, tuned to 33 hz. i know that it is small, but i have an orion 2500D for power so i'll be overpowering it. do you think this will work? if not i was gonna go with about 2 cubes sealed.

HincklNutt
08-05-2005, 04:47 PM
best way to find out is to try it...

i think it will be just fine, the smaller enclousure will help out with your overpowering, but id just watch your gain, and you should be fine. those xxx's can take quite a bit of power :D

AVSTANG02
08-05-2005, 06:06 PM
he's gonna have a lot of heat build up right?

InhumanAcura
08-05-2005, 08:33 PM
that box should work well..